LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Just a Little Autumn Cross Stitch Pattern

on September 30, 2012

Cross stitch seems to be popular with many of you. Since it’s been awhile since I showcased a project, I poked around on Cyberstitchers for a cute, fall pattern. I quickly found Just a Little Autumn by San-Man Originals.

I stitched this pattern on 28 ct. Monaco fabric over two threads with two strands of floss. If you’re intimidated by high count fabric (I was for a very long time!), simply use what you are comfortable with. I, personally, can always use more practice with 28 ct. fabric, which is why I chose it for this simple project. Although the pattern does not specifically list it, the scarecrow’s eye should be done with a french knot. I used four strands of floss to ensure that it would stand out against the black thread of the scarecrow’s body. One other thing. I did stitch something incorrectly, but I left it because the overall pattern was not effected. My mother told me once that the little mistakes make the pattern your own.

Most likely this pattern will take you about a weekend to finish. It’s a great distraction from non-stop football viewing or a good way to feel less guilty about watching a reality show marathon. This pattern would be adorable featured on a pillow if you’re into sewing. I will probably frame and display it every year during fall. Happy stitching!


2 responses to “Just a Little Autumn Cross Stitch Pattern

  1. chinazamora says:

    I love this little design, going to start following you!

Leave a comment