LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Metallic Alcohol Ink Ornaments

on December 15, 2013

My Alcohol Ink Ornaments are far and away the most popular craft on my blog. This is due in large part to Oh, My Crafts featuring them on both their Facebook and Pinterest pages. I knew these ornaments were beautiful and easy, and Oh, My Crafts helped me spread the word to even more of the internet.

Knowing that they were so popular, I had to think of something new to do with the ornaments this year. I started off by purchasing different shapes and sizes of glass ornaments at Michaels when they were 50% off. Then I decided to treat myself to Adirondack Alcohol Ink Metallic Mixatives in Gold and Silver. With all my goodies bought, I got down to the experimenting. Here are the results.

Metallic Alcohol Ink Ornaments | LulaBelle Handicrafts

Metallic Alcohol Ink Ornaments | LulaBelle Handicrafts

Metallic Alcohol Ink Ornaments | LulaBelle Handicrafts

Metallic Alcohol Ink Ornaments | LulaBelle Handicrafts

I used the exact same technique as in my previous Alcohol Ink Ornaments post. The metallic mixatives take a craft that was already gorgeous and turn it into something luxurious. Much like glitter, there can never be enough gold and silver in my life!

I’ve already gifted several of these ornaments to co-workers and family, and they’ve been very sweet and complimentary. If you’re looking for a gift that takes minimal effort but leaves a lasting impression, these ornaments are for you. Happy ornament crafting!

Leave a Reply

