LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Martha Stewart Discbound Notebooks

on August 24, 2013

For the past couple of months, I’ve been on the hunt for an interesting, feminine portfolio to use at work. Black leatherette seems to be the norm in most office supply stores. I, personally, prefer to invest (because they usually aren’t cheap!) in something prettier with more flair. I like to make a statement when I walk into a meeting at work.

It finally occurred to me to see what options Martha Stewart might have in her home office line for Avery. Voila! I found just the thing for me – her discbound notebooks. They come in two sizes: 6 1/2″ x 9″ and 9 1/2″ x 11 1/2.” Each size has black and Martha blue options. Both colors and sizes have plain and designed versions. The plain ones have a textured, leatherette finish, while the designed ones are made of easy-to-clean plastic. I am a sucker for Martha blue, so I chose it in the largest size with the leatherette cover for work.

Martha Stewart Discbound Notebook in Blue

Beyond the fact that they are attractive, Martha’s discbound notebooks are customizable through a variety of coordinating accessories. These include dividers, pockets, and expansion discs. I recommend that you definitely buy the expansion discs because my notebook filled up fast. I have a little secret for you – the M by Staples Arc notebook accessories also work with Martha’s! This is great because the M by Staples Arc line has a wider variety of products and includes a hole punch that will make any paper product work in your notebook.  Happy office supply shopping!

M by Staples Arc System Desktop Punch

Leave a Reply

