LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Blue Mason Jars

on May 29, 2013

As much as I’ve tried to break away from the mason jar craze, I just can’t seem to do it. There is something about these glass lovelies that is so appealing and irrestible. I’m forever finding new uses and ideas for crafting with them on Pinterest. Many of the popular pins floating around provide techniques for tinting mason jars blue to give them that old-timey, vintage look.

Until I get around to tinting jars myself, I’ve found a way to have blue mason jars without having to spend a fortune on them in a resale shop. In honor of the 100th anniversary of the mason jar, Ball is producing a heritage collection of limited edition blue mason jars. These pint-sized jars come in packs of six and are suitable for canning. I doubt that I’ll be using mine for canning, but it’s nice to know that they are more than just decorative.

Ball’s Heritage Collection Blue Mason Jars

You can buy them online from Ball’s Fresh Preserving Store. I was all set to order mine when I happened to notice them in Target’s online weekly ad, and they were on sale! Not only did I get a better price, I didn’t have to pay shipping. Check your local Target first, and hopefully you’ll get lucky, too. Happy mason jar shopping!

Leave a Reply

