LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Scalloped Heart Earrings

on February 14, 2013

I must have jewelry and accessories for every holiday. I am that girl in the office. In honor of Valentine’s Day, I have some sweet Scalloped Heart Earrings to share.

Scalloped Heart Earrings

I made these earrings out of Martha Stewart scrapbook paper from a Valentine’s Day mat pad. Many of Martha’s papers are double-sided, which is great for earrings. This allows them to be as beautiful from the front as the back. I cut the scalloped hearts with my Slice Elite, but you can use a paper punch if you don’t have access to an electronic cutter. To get more information about the techniques I used to make these so shiny and bright, check out of my Paper Earrings Tutorial.

After I got my hearts finished, I decided to fancy these earrings up a bit by adding beads in a coordinating color. This does require some jewelry-making skills, so feel to omit the beads if you wish.

Scalloped Heart Earrings (2)

I am so pleased with the way these earrings turned out that I intend to wear them year round. They are just too cute to reserve for only a couple of weeks out of the year. Happy Valentine’s Day crafting!

3 responses to “Scalloped Heart Earrings

Leave a Reply

