LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Wedding Invitation Ornament

on December 11, 2012

I have this thing about wedding presents – I hate to give gifts that the couple won’t remember or maybe even still have in ten years time. To those of you that love buying the towels from the registry for every wedding, more power to you. It’s not for me.

If time allows, I have a couple of cross stitch patterns I like to make. Sometimes I need something quick. I’ve been scouring Pinterest for a couple of months, and the best thing I’ve found so far is From Glitter to Gumdrops’ Wedding Invitation Ornament. She cuts the wedding invitation into strips, curls them, and places them inside a glass ornament. What a precious, personalized keepsake!

The first wedding that came along since finding this idea was my cousin’s son to a lovely, young lady. I’d heard through the grapevine that she and her mother are very crafty, so I hoped that she would appreciate a handmade ornament. Luckily for me, their invitation was not only cute but also had embellishments on it that I affixed to the outside of the ornament.

Wedding Invitation Ornament

This ornament couldn’t have been easier to make. More importantly, the bride really liked it. Pairing it with a gift card made for a lovely gift. I also think it would be a great baby shower gift. Definitely give this one a try. The hardest part might be parting with it. The ornament turns out so cute you just might want to keep it for yourself!

 

2 responses to “Wedding Invitation Ornament

  1. Home Seasons says:

    These are so beautiful! Love that we can personalize it any way we like. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

