LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Jingle Bell Wreath

on November 28, 2012

There are few things I enjoy more about the holidays than jingle bells. I just adore them! One of my favorite Christmas decorations is my jingle bell wreath. It’s the first thing I look for when I pull the Christmas decorations down from the attic!

You can certainly buy one almost anywhere these days, but I made my own many Christmases ago with the help of a Martha Stewart tutorial. If I remember correctly (it’s been awhile!), I used a coat hanger for wire portion of the wreath. I bought the bells at a craft store. They have so many options now that you can choose colors to match just about any decor.

To freshen the wreath up, I change the bow out every few years. It’s my justification for why I need more Christmas ribbon! I always use wired ribbon so that I can adjust the loops after the bow gets flattened from being in storage.

I hope this inspires you to make a Christmas decoration that you too will love for years and years. Happy holiday crafting!

Leave a Reply

