LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Felt Stockings

on November 24, 2012

For the longest time, I’ve had this romanticized notion that we need handmade, personalized stockings. I’m not much of a sewer, and I realistically don’t have the time for big, intricate cross-stitch projects at least not if I want to enjoy these stockings in the near future. Dimensions Needlecrafts had the perfect solution for me – diy felt stocking kits. I’ve always been fond of their products. The instructions are clear, and they always provide you with more than enough floss. Plus they have some of the cutest designs going.

Luckily for me, these kits exceeded my expectations. The stockings are so easy to make, even for the lady that can barely sew a button onto a shirt. They make for a great weekend project. I had both of mine finished over the course of a couple of weekends catching up on guilty pleasure television.

 

Since it’s sometimes tricky to find the best holiday kits at your local craft store, I strongly encourage you to check out their website. Search for “stockings” to see all their adorable options. This year’s designs may be even more darling than last year’s! Be warned – you’ll find lots to love. The good news is that they are almost always running a promotion, whether it’s a coupon off one item or free shipping when you spend a specified amount. Happy holiday crafting!

One response to “Felt Stockings

Leave a Reply

