LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Die-Cut Halloween Earrings

on October 24, 2012

I’m always looking for new ways to reinterpret projects that I love. For my paper earrings, this usually comes from spotting a new scrapbook paper design or buying a cool punch. While shopping in the seasonal scrapbook area at a craft store last year, I came across the cutest Halloween die-cuts from K&Company. I hadn’t previously used something like this for paper earrings, but it made total sense to me. I’d get super cute shapes that I would otherwise have a hard time replicating. They are double-sided, so the earrings would look great coming and going. Best of all, each package comes with two die-cuts of every design.

After my epiphany, I obviously had to buy them, and here’s how the earrings turned out. You can get a refresher on the technique at my Paper Earrings Tutorial.

My skull heads are even kid approved. While wearing them last week in a restaurant, a little boy told me they were really cool. When was the last time a little dude commented on your earrings?

This package of die-cuts also included pairs of small tags, which I also turned into earrings. Waste not, want not, right? These are low-key enough to wear to the office if you have you that kind of career.

I hope this inspires you to not only make some festive jewelry of your own but also continue thinking outside the box when shopping for craft supplies. Happy haunting!

 

Leave a Reply

