LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Best Witches Cross Stitch Pattern

on October 10, 2012

With fall come those chilly, rainy days when you can’t help but cuddle up in the house with a warm cup of tea and a good cross stitch project. Well, maybe you can find something more productive to do when you’re confined to the house, but what fun is that! I poked around on Cyberstitchers for free Halloween patterns and discovered several by my favorite contributor to their site, Barbara Ana. Here’s the good news: there’s a lot of overlap in the floss colors for each pattern. If you want to make all of them, shop for the one with the most colors, and you’ll be just about set to make all of them.

I started out with Barbara Ana’s Best Witches pattern. It is darling! I’m a sucker for anything with a black cat since it makes me think of my Kiko aka LulaBelle.

The pattern is simple enough to be finished in a weekend, and it involves a number of finishing stitches that will keep the intermediate stitcher interested. Although the pattern doesn’t specifically mention it, I inferred the circles to be french knots. Additionally, I stitched the broom details with straight stitches instead of back stitches.

I hope you like this pattern as much as me. I can’t wait to stitch up more of Barbara Ana’s Halloween designs! Happy stitching!!!

2 responses to “Best Witches Cross Stitch Pattern

  1. Sara says:

    Hi Amanda

    I have just discovered your blog and it is great! I love this witchy cross stitch and I also love Barbara Ana designs too. I am currently stitching one of her patterns as a Christmas present.

Leave a Reply

