LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Twisted Mambo Necklace

on September 23, 2012

My journey to transform bits of my yarn stash into jewelry continues with this Twisted Mambo Necklace. I picked up a few balls of Martha Stewart’s Mambo Yarn when I found it for a great price at a craft store. The yarn is very visually interesting, and I found the project sheets for it to be inspiring. One day I really will make a woven pot holder or knitted purse with it. Until that day comes, I’ve got this funky, statement necklace to enjoy.

This necklace couldn’t be any easier to make. Using a pattern provided on the Lion Brand website, I had it finished in under 30 mins. You’ll need a ball of Mambo Yarn, tape measure, scissors, needle, and black thread. No findings or jewelry tools required! There is a little bit of sewing involved, but it’s very elementary. Even a novice sewer like me mastered it. My finished necklace looks a tad different than the pattern. This is only because I opted to go for more of a twisted look. You can twist and/or braid as much or as little as you want.

If you like this project, the Lion Brand website also offers bracelet patterns as well as additional necklace ones featuring Mambo Yarn.

2 responses to “Twisted Mambo Necklace

  1. Verónica says:

    What an interesting look. I have not seen that yarn.

Leave a Reply

