LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Map Earrings

on August 30, 2012

I hope you haven’t put away your maps and Mod Podge yet because I have another project for you: map earrings! What could be better than a blue/orange combination and maps of New Mexico?

I used a 1 1/2 in. circle punch to cut out Santa Fe and Albuquerque from an outdated map of New Mexico. Knowing that atlas paper would be too flimsy for paper earrings, I had to adhere my map pieces to cardstock. I chose to Mod Podge them to these embellished open circles that I cut with my Slice Elite. This is the first time that I’ve tried this technique, and I’m fairly happy with the results. You could also Mod Podge your map circles to larger cardstock circles if you don’t have open ones like mine.

To get the rest of the instructions for making paper earrings, check out my tutorial. I hope you give these try, especially if you love maps as much as me!

 

Leave a Reply

