LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Chocolate Cross Stitch Pattern

on August 25, 2012

On the Cyber Stitchers website, one of my favorite designers is Barbara Ana. Her patterns are whimsical and very colorful, two things I look for in my cross stitch projects. One of her designs that I have stitched is My Heart Belongs to Chocolate. It is the perfect ode to one of my all-time favorite things: CHOCOLATE!

After you look at her pattern, you’ll notice that I added back stitching. I’ve mentioned before that I view it as the mascara of any cross stitch piece because it adds that finishing touch. If you want to keep it simple, omit the back stitching. The piece will still be darling without it.

This design would be a fabulous gift for the chocoholic in your life. It also makes a cute kitchen decoration. Thanks to Barbara Ana for sharing this one. I just adore it!

2 responses to “Chocolate Cross Stitch Pattern

  1. kalfury says:

    Perfect combination, chocolate and cross stitch, although not at the same time, that could be messy!

  2. Love it! Almost looks good enough to eat, I love the colours!

Leave a Reply

