LulaBelle Handicrafts

the place for crafty inspiration

Wrap Bracelets

on August 16, 2012

You might have noticed that I love a good bracelet, especially if it looks cute stacked and is easy to make. Honestly WTF’s blog is a wonderful source for finding ideas because they love bracelets, too. Recently I tried their DIY Wrap Bracelet because the look is great and they offer a detailed tutorial on how to make it.

I can happily report that this bracelet was very easy to make. Once you get the hang of it, you’ll be cranking them out faster than you can imagine. The color possibilities are endless, especially if you opt for using embroidery floss instead of waxed linen cord. I also suggest looking for ball chain at the hardware store. You’ll most likely come across it near the ceiling fans. I found several different finishes at mine and got a better value than I would have at most craft stores. If you don’t have a hex nut or button for the closure, you can simply tie the leather in a knot. I discovered this by accident with my first bracelet when I didn’t have enough leather cord left to attach it to a hex nut. Definitely give this project a go. I’m pretty sure you’ll like it, too!

2 responses to “Wrap Bracelets

  1. So pretty! I’ve never really been into jewellery making, but I love the look of these! I might have to give this a try!

Leave a Reply

